The Blend http://wdiy.org en Our Griffins Live on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/our-griffins-live-blend <p>Host Carlos Benjamin welcomes Easton-based band Our Griffins to the studio for a live interview and performance. The band kicks off ArtsQuest's free outdoor concert series at Levitt Pavilion SteelStacks in Bethlehem on May 16th. (Original air-date 5/2/2014)</p> Thu, 22 May 2014 15:52:45 +0000 Shamus McGroggan 39278 at http://wdiy.org Our Griffins Live on The Blend Cowboy Junkies on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/cowboy-junkies-blend <p style="margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt;">&nbsp;</p> Tue, 25 Feb 2014 17:14:32 +0000 Wagner Previato 35674 at http://wdiy.org Cowboy Junkies on The Blend Michael Doucet on WDIY's The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/michael-doucet-wdiys-blend <p></p><p style="margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt;"><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial,sans-serif;">Host Carlos Benjamin speaks with Michael Doucet about his performance with BeauSoleil at </span><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial,sans-serif;">ArtsQuest's Blast Furnace Blues Festival on Sunday, February 9. (Original air-date February 7, 2014).<o:p></o:p></span></p> Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:39:18 +0000 Wagner Previato 34555 at http://wdiy.org Celebrated West African Vocalist Anjelique Kidjo on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/celebrated-west-african-vocalist-anjelique-kidjo-blend <p><span style="font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; line-height: 1.5;">Host Bill </span>Dautremont-Smith<span style="font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; line-height: 1.5;"> speaks</span><span style="font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; line-height: 1.5;"> with celebrated West African vocalist </span>Anjelique<span style="font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; line-height: 1.5;"> </span>Kidjo<span style="font-family: Arial,sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; line-height: 1.5;"> about her illustrious career, her brand new album "Eve," and her upcoming perform Wed, 19 Feb 2014 18:15:56 +0000 Wagner Previato 34891 at http://wdiy.org Celebrated West African Vocalist Anjelique Kidjo on The Blend David Wilcox on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/david-wilcox-blend <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Singer songwriter David Wilcox is Carlos Benjamin’s guest at <span data-term="goog_1856156469" tabindex="0">3:30 on Friday</span>, prior to his performance at Godfrey Daniels that evening.&nbsp; (Original air date November 15, 2013.)</p> Wed, 20 Nov 2013 21:49:32 +0000 Rebecca Walz 30158 at http://wdiy.org David Wilcox on The Blend David Bromberg on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/david-bromberg-blend <p></p><p>Carlos Benjamin welcomes folk legend David Bromberg to The Blend <span data-term="goog_1684534817" tabindex="0">on Friday at 3pm</span>, prior to his performance at Musikfest Café later that night. (Original air date October 25, 2013.)</p> Fri, 25 Oct 2013 21:12:56 +0000 Rebecca Walz 29002 at http://wdiy.org David Bromberg on The Blend Elegies & Laments on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/elegies-laments-blend <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Blend host Keith Kelleher welcomes poet Ernest Hilbert and producer/musician Dave Young to talk about their project “Elegies &amp; Laments,” a collaborative affair that is a groundbreaking merge of music and poetry. (Original air date September 18, 2013.)</p> Wed, 18 Sep 2013 21:45:42 +0000 Rebecca Walz 27086 at http://wdiy.org Elegies & Laments on The Blend Air Products' Rock and Roll Band "The Difference" on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/air-products-rock-and-roll-band-difference-blend <p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 21:30:05 +0000 Rebecca Walz 26350 at http://wdiy.org Air Products' Rock and Roll Band "The Difference" on The Blend Sultans of String on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/sultans-string-blend-1 <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Sultans of String stop by The Blend this afternoon, prior to their show at Levitt Pavilion later tonight. WDIY is Community Sponsor for the Levitt show. (Original air date August 16, 2013.)</p> Thu, 22 Aug 2013 15:24:12 +0000 Rebecca Walz 25443 at http://wdiy.org Sultans of String on The Blend The Abrams Brothers on The Blend http://wdiy.org/post/abrams-brothers-blend <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The Abrams Brothers came by the studio to play some music and talk with Stew, prior to their performance at Musikfest later that evening. (Original air date August 8, 2013.)</p> Fri, 16 Aug 2013 16:12:47 +0000 Rebecca Walz 25424 at http://wdiy.org The Abrams Brothers on The Blend