Music
3:05 pm
Thu August 2, 2012

WDIY Special Programming at Musikfest's Lyrikplatz

Brand new this year, WDIY is hosting a very special block of programming as part of our sponsorship of this year's Lyrikplatz at Musikfest, located in the Frank Banko Alehouse Cinema.

The programs will feature a WDIY host chatting with local and regional musicians and singer-songwriters. It will be part interview, part live performance, a bit like being in the studio when we have a live guest!

You'll learn a little more about each of these performers including what inspires them, their latest music downloads, and perhaps even what they look forward to most at Musikfest. You'll even get a chance to ask a question of your own. Should be a fun, interesting 40-minute program. Plus, it's indoors...air conditioned and dry! 

Friday, August 3 at 7pm
World Rhythms host and WDIY Executive Director Bill Dautremont-Smith talks with Mike Krisukas from Zen for Primates

Saturday, August 4 at 7pm
All Reet Street host Geoff Chambers talks with Connie Edinger and Tom Marchak

Sunday, August 5 at 7pm
Tuesday's Blend host Mike Space talks with Brosky 'n Meyer

Monday, August 6 at 7pm
Friday's Blend host Carlos Benjamin talks with Yancarlos Sanchez of The Subtle Experience

Tuesday, August 7 at 7pm
Swing Sunday and Milestones host Jim Wardrop talks with Dallas Vietty and Ryan McKeely of Hot Bijouxx

Wednesday, August 8 at 7pm
Bluesville host Jack Adams talks with Sarah Ayers

Thursday, August 9 at 7pm
Assorted Women host Mona Rodriguez talks with Melissa vanFleet

Friday, August 10 at 7pm
Live from Godfrey Daniels host Dina Hall talks with Billy Bauer

Saturday, August 11 at 7pm
World Rhythms host and WDIY Executive Director Bill Dautremont-Smith talks with Trevor Exter and John Kimock of XVSK

Tags: