Metropolis: 11/16/13

Nov 18, 2013

This week's two-hour Metropolis mix includes a brand-new Disclosure song, Rudimental remixed by Maya Jane Coles, an extended remix of Basement Jaxx's latest jam, MK remixing Sky Ferreira, and the U.K. chart-topping hit by Morgan Geist's Storm Queen alias.


  • Tiga vs. Audion, "Let's Go Dancing (Solomun Remix)"
  • Basement Jaxx, "Mermaid Of Salinas (Jaxx Extended Club Mix)"
  • Disclosure, "Apollo"
  • Booka Shade, "Love Inc. (Hot Since 82 Remix)"
  • Flight Facilities, "Stand Still"
  • Wild Belle, "Keep You (Ticklah Remix)"
  • Myron & E, "Do It Do It Disco (Tom Noble Remix)"
  • Sharam Jay, "Jam Hot"
  • Special Request, "Soundboy Killer"
  • Daedelus, "Tailor Made (Floating Points Remix)"
  • Storm Queen, "Look Right Through"
  • Sky Ferreira, "Everything Is Embarrassing (MK Remix)"
  • Trentemøller, "Gravity"
  • Rudimental, "Free (Feat. Emeli Sande) (Maya Jane Coles Mix)"
  • Tensnake, "See Right Through (Feat. Fiora) (Medlar Remix)"
  • Cut Copy, "Free Your Mind (Fort Romeau Remix)"
  • Bonobo, "First Fires (Feat. Grey Reverend) (Maya Jane Coles Remix)"
  • Booka Shade, "Maifeld"
  • Blood Orange, "Chosen"
  • Jonas Rathsman, "Feel What I Feel"
  • Gesaffelstein, "Destinations"
  • Darkside, "Metatron"
Copyright 2013 KCRW-FM. To see more, visit