Lehigh Valley Art Salon http://wdiy.org en SpringUP Dance Festival on Lehigh Valley Arts Salon http://wdiy.org/post/springup-dance-festival-lehigh-valley-arts-salon <p></p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:52:31 +0000 Wagner Previato 36399 at http://wdiy.org SpringUP Dance Festival on Lehigh Valley Arts Salon The Second Annual Lehigh Valley Beer Week begins February 16 http://wdiy.org/post/second-annual-lehigh-valley-beer-week-begins-february-16 <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">The Second Annual Lehigh Valley Beer Week begins </span><span data-term="goog_1971115428" style="line-height: 1.5;" tabindex="0">February 16</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;"> and General Manager Jesse </span>Albertson<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> of </span>Fegley's<span style="line-height: 1.5;"> Brew Works chats with George Miller and Kate Scuffle about the exciting upcoming event. More than ten craft brewers will be participating in the festival week. (Original air-date February 10, 2014).</span></p><p></p> Mon, 17 Feb 2014 15:50:18 +0000 Wagner Previato 34889 at http://wdiy.org The Second Annual Lehigh Valley Beer Week begins February 16 Modern Irish History & Song on Arts Salon http://wdiy.org/post/modern-irish-history-song-arts-salon <p></p><p><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial,sans-serif;">Gerry Timlin of popular Irish music duo Timlin &amp; Kane joins hosts Kate Scuffle and George Miller to talk about teaching history through music, song and poetry. Timlin's musical lecture series "Modern Irish History &amp; Song" starts February 5th at the Great Room at Donegal Square, and launches a year of exciting new cultural heritage education programs from the Celtic Cultural Alliance. (Original air-date January 27, 2014).<o:p></o:p></span></p> Tue, 28 Jan 2014 16:02:35 +0000 Wagner Previato 34109 at http://wdiy.org Modern Irish History & Song on Arts Salon Girl Band "Playing" at Lehigh Valley Art Salon http://wdiy.org/post/girl-band-playing-lehigh-valley-art-salon <p style="margin:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt">&nbsp;</p> Thu, 23 Jan 2014 16:07:17 +0000 Wagner Previato 33756 at http://wdiy.org Bethlehem Fine Arts Commission on Lehigh Valley Arts Salon http://wdiy.org/post/bethlehem-fine-arts-commission-lehigh-valley-arts-salon <p></p><p></p><p>Bethlehem Fine Arts Commission Committee Chairs Clint Walker (Sculpture Garden Project) and Paul Salerni (Sculpture Garden Concert Series) discuss exciting upcoming 2013 BFAC projects with&nbsp;hosts George Miller and Kate Scuffle.</p><p></p> Tue, 26 Mar 2013 15:24:36 +0000 Rebecca Walz 17208 at http://wdiy.org Bethlehem Fine Arts Commission on Lehigh Valley Arts Salon At the Edge: Art of the Fantastic at the Allentown Art Museum of the Lehigh Valley http://wdiy.org/post/edge-art-fantastic-allentown-art-museum-lehigh-valley <p><span>Host Kenn Michael interviews guest curator Pat Wilshire, whose exhibition At the Edge: Art of the Fantastic is showing now through September at The Allentown Art Museum. Tonight&#39;s seasonal recipes will feature edible flowers.</span></p> Thu, 21 Jun 2012 14:27:32 +0000 Rebecca Walz 1868 at http://wdiy.org At the Edge: Art of the Fantastic at the Allentown Art Museum of the Lehigh Valley