Eleanor Bobrow http://wdiy.org en Lehigh Valley SCORE Chairman Carlton Raines on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/lehigh-valley-score-chairman-carlton-raines-take-charge-your-life <p>Host Eleanor Bobrow discusses getting your business idea off the ground with Carlton Raines, Chairman of Lehigh Valley Chapter 74 of SCORE, an organization dedicated to growing successful small businesses across America, one business at a time. (Original air-date 6-2-2014)</p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 16:33:44 +0000 Shamus McGroggan 41310 at http://wdiy.org Lehigh Valley SCORE Chairman Carlton Raines on Take Charge of Your Life Brigid Marlin on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/brigid-marlin-take-charge-your-life <p>Marriage and Family Therapist Eleanor Bobrow talks with artist Brigid Marlin about her son Danny, who struggled with the symptoms of Asperger’s Syndrome long before that term was coined. Marlin's latest book <em>A Meaning for Danny: My Son with Asperger’s Syndrome </em>details her fight to find hope and stability in dealing with her son’s challenges. (Original air-date 5/19/2014)</p> Tue, 20 May 2014 17:43:51 +0000 Shamus McGroggan 40454 at http://wdiy.org Brigid Marlin on Take Charge of Your Life Jennifer Grube on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/jennifer-grube-take-charge-your-life <p><span style="font-size: 10pt;">Marriage and Family Therapist Eleanor Bobrow explores the topic of protecting ourselves and our children from abuse. Her guest is Jennifer Grube, author of <i>Whispers of Inspiration</i>, a book of easily-remembered sayings to help build a shield of protection, self-understanding, and inspiration from trauma that may have affected us in our lives. (Original air-date 5/5/2014)</span></p> Tue, 06 May 2014 17:56:17 +0000 Shamus McGroggan 39615 at http://wdiy.org Jennifer Grube on Take Charge of Your Life Dr. Rick Boulay on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/dr-rick-boulay-take-charge-your-life <p class="pa1" style="margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt;">&nbsp;</p> Tue, 25 Mar 2014 16:16:04 +0000 Wagner Previato 37189 at http://wdiy.org Dr. Judith Orloff on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/dr-judith-orloff-take-charge-your-life <p class="pa1" style="margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt;">&nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:05:59 +0000 Wagner Previato 36828 at http://wdiy.org Bhava Ram on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/bhava-ram-take-charge-your-life <p></p><p><span style="font-size: 10pt; font-family: Arial,sans-serif;">Host Eleanor Bobrow talks with Brad Willis, aka Bhava Ram, a former NBC news war correspondent who reported from the Middle East, Asia, Africa, Latin America and beyond.&nbsp; He is the recipient of the Alfred I. DuPont Award, considered the broadcasting equivalent of the Pulitzer Prize, for <i>Inside Afghanistan during the Soviet Occupation</i>. (Original air-date March 10, 2014). &nbsp;&nbsp;<o:p></o:p></span></p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:13:29 +0000 Wagner Previato 36400 at http://wdiy.org Bhava Ram on Take Charge of Your Life The Generational Impact of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. http://wdiy.org/post/generational-impact-dr-martin-luther-king-jr <p><span style="font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; ">Program host Eleanor </span>Bobrow<span style="font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; "> talks with </span><span face="Calibri" style="font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 10pt; ">Dr. Joel Nathan Rosen, Associate Professor of Sociology at Moravian College and Moravian College students, Elijah Irving, a senior psychology major, and Justin Charles, a senior political science major, and try to understand how Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.'s efforts not only impacted his generation but many generations thereafter. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:43:34 +0000 Wagner Previato 33757 at http://wdiy.org The Generational Impact of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. VALOR featured on Take Charge of Your Life http://wdiy.org/post/valor-featured-take-charge-your-life <p>On Monday&#39;s program, host Eleanor Bobrow talks with Mark Baylis, a 26-year veteran of the United States Army.&nbsp; In 2007, while in Iraq, he severely injured his back and was forced to retire. Once home, he found it difficult to find proper care for his combat injury.&nbsp; Mark came up with an idea to assist other veterans in similar positions by establishing the VALOR Clinic Foundation.&nbsp; VALOR stands for Veterans Assisted Living Outreach.&nbsp; Tune in to find out how to support our troops upon their return.</p> Fri, 15 Jun 2012 20:09:01 +0000 Rebecca Walz 1527 at http://wdiy.org