Alison DelRe http://wdiy.org en Pizzelle with Maria Filosa http://wdiy.org/post/pizzelle-maria-filosa <p></p><p></p> Wed, 27 Nov 2013 18:03:23 +0000 Alison DelRe 31045 at http://wdiy.org Pizzelle with Maria Filosa Pennsylvania Youth Storytelling Showcase http://wdiy.org/post/pennsylvania-youth-storytelling-showcase <p>Welcome to Stories in the Valley. I&rsquo;m your host, Charles Kiernan.</p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 18:09:36 +0000 Alison DelRe 27741 at http://wdiy.org Pennsylvania Youth Storytelling Showcase Citizens Climate Lobby http://wdiy.org/post/citizens-climate-lobby <p></p><p></p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:17:25 +0000 Alison DelRe 27713 at http://wdiy.org Citizens Climate Lobby Celtic Classic – Clans and Societies http://wdiy.org/post/celtic-classic-clans-and-societies <p></p><p>This month&rsquo;s Celtic Cultural Minute features information about the educational resources available at this year&rsquo;s Celtic Classic; running September 27<sup>th</sup> through the 29<sup>th</sup> at the Historic Industrial Quarter in downtown Bethlehem.</p><p>Last week, we shared information about the expanded area of the festival featuring educational activities and resources for people of all ages to learn more about Celtic heritage and traditions. It will be called, &ldquo;Heritage Hollow.&rdquo;</p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 14:02:40 +0000 Alison DelRe 27711 at http://wdiy.org Celtic Classic – Clans and Societies The Celtic Heritage Discovery Passport http://wdiy.org/post/celtic-heritage-discovery-passport <p></p><p>This month&rsquo;s Celtic Cultural Minute has been featuring information about the educational activities available at this year&rsquo;s Celtic Classic; running September 27<sup>th</sup> through the 29<sup>th</sup> at the Historic Industrial Quarter in downtown Bethlehem.</p><p>This next item may be of particular interest to Girl Scouts and Boy Scouts in our listening area.</p> Fri, 27 Sep 2013 13:51:20 +0000 Alison DelRe 27710 at http://wdiy.org The Celtic Heritage Discovery Passport Heritage Hollow http://wdiy.org/post/heritage-hollow <p></p><p></p><p>This month’s Celtic Cultural Minute features information about the educational activities available at this year’s Celtic Classic; running September 27<sup>th</sup> through the 29<sup>th</sup> at the Historic Industrial Quarter in downtown Bethlehem.</p><p>The Celtic Cultural Alliance is pleased to announce an expanded area of the festival to feature educational activities and resources for people of all ages to learn more about Celtic heritage and traditions. It will be called, “Heritage Hollow ” and will be open on Saturday from 10am-6pm, and Sunday from 11am-6pm.</p> Fri, 20 Sep 2013 19:38:57 +0000 Alison DelRe 27353 at http://wdiy.org Heritage Hollow Social Dancing http://wdiy.org/post/social-dancing <p></p><p></p><p>This month’s Celtic Cultural Minute will feature information about the educational activities available at this year’s Celtic Classic; running September 27<sup>th</sup> through the 29<sup>th</sup> at the Historic Industrial Quarter in downtown Bethlehem.</p><p>Social Dancing back again! This year, located at Moravian College’s Foy Hall on Saturday afternoon, after the Scottish Highland Dance Competition is over.</p> Fri, 20 Sep 2013 19:34:01 +0000 Alison DelRe 27352 at http://wdiy.org Social Dancing Scott Sherk - Sound Instillation Exhibition http://wdiy.org/post/scott-sherk-sound-instillation-exhibition <p></p><p></p><p>Host Kenn Michael speaks with Scott Sherk professor of art at Muhlenberg College&nbsp; about his sound instillation / exhibition currently up in the Martin Art Gallery of The Baker Center for the Arts on the Muhlenberg College campus . The exhibition Scott Sherk:Surround is up through Sept 28, 2013.</p> Tue, 10 Sep 2013 20:47:21 +0000 Alison DelRe 26756 at http://wdiy.org Scott Sherk - Sound Instillation Exhibition Allentown Symphony Orchestra 2013-14 Season http://wdiy.org/post/allentown-symphony-orchestra-2013-14-season <p></p><p></p><p>Host of WDIY Classics, Waldemar Vinovskis speaks with Diane Wittry, conductor of the Allentown Symphony Orchestra about the highlights of their 2013-14 performance Season at Miller Symphony Hall.</p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 19:58:21 +0000 Alison DelRe 26572 at http://wdiy.org Allentown Symphony Orchestra 2013-14 Season Ballet Hispanico http://wdiy.org/post/ballet-hispanico <p></p><p></p><p>Host Kenn Michael speaks with Ellis Finger, Director of the Williams Center for the Arts, Lafayette College about the first performance of the Footlights Series featuring Ballet Hispanico on Friday, September 6 at 8pm.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 03 Sep 2013 18:47:23 +0000 Alison DelRe 26357 at http://wdiy.org Ballet Hispanico