Rebecca Walz http://wdiy.org en This Week's Economic Pulse http://wdiy.org/post/weeks-economic-pulse-11 <p></p><p>Economic Pulse with Dr. Kamran Afshar is a synopsis of the week’s economic news, with a detailed look at trends in the Lehigh Valley, and important issues to watch in the coming week. (Original air date January 3, 2014.)</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 23:48:19 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32698 at http://wdiy.org Social Work in the Dominican Republic on Discourse http://wdiy.org/post/social-work-dominican-republic-discourse <p>We're off to the Caribbean Sea this week, with host John Pearce. &nbsp;His guest, Caitlin Stilin Rooney, is doing very interesting social work there including small business development with vulnerable groups in the Dominican Republic.<span data-term="goog_1088919357" tabindex="0"> (Original air date January 2, 2014.)</span></p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 20:52:53 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32697 at http://wdiy.org Social Work in the Dominican Republic on Discourse Paying Homage To Those We Lost In The Last Year http://wdiy.org/post/paying-homage-those-we-lost-last-year <p>Host John Pearce pays homage to notables who died during this year, from local philanthropist Inez Donley, singers Patti Page and Patty Andrews of the Andrews Sisters, Abigail "Dear Abby" Van Buren, baseballers Stan Musial and Earl Weaver, all in January, to Nelson Mandela and actors Peter O'Toole and Joan Fontaine in December.&nbsp; (Original air date December 23, 2013.)</p> Fri, 03 Jan 2014 20:37:36 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32699 at http://wdiy.org Author Anil Gupta on Take Charge http://wdiy.org/post/author-anil-gupta-take-charge <p>Tonight on Take Charge of Your Life host Eleanor Bobrow talks with Anil Gupta, speaker, life coach and author of <em>Immediate Happiness. </em>The book guides readers to the possibilities of a New Year filled with good health and physical, mental and spiritual growth. (Original air date Dec. 30, 2013.)</p> Thu, 02 Jan 2014 17:46:10 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32693 at http://wdiy.org Author Anil Gupta on Take Charge Writer Kathryn Craft on Arts Salon http://wdiy.org/post/writer-kathryn-craft-arts-salon <p>Writer Kathryn Craft is a former dance teacher and choreographer, and wrote dance criticism for 19 years for the Morning Call.&nbsp; She joins hosts George Miller and Kate Scuffle to talk about <em>The Art of Falling</em>, her debut novel (January, 2014) that explores the intense pressures of the dance world, as well as the relentless pursuit of perfection that affects us all. (Original air date December 30, 2013.)</p> Thu, 02 Jan 2014 14:48:08 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32692 at http://wdiy.org Writer Kathryn Craft on Arts Salon City Center Lehigh Valley on Discourse http://wdiy.org/post/city-center-lehigh-valley-discourse <p>City Center Lehigh Valley has been on the “top of mind” for Lehigh Valley community leaders for at least the past two years.&nbsp; Although there have been several articles in regional papers about City Center LV and presentations by Mr. Reilly at civic gatherings, tonight, we are fortunate to have City Center Lehigh Valley representative,&nbsp; Jim Harbaugh, EVP, COO, in the studio to share their review of what has occurred in 2013 and some anticipated events and dates for the coming new year.&nbsp; (Original air date December 19, 2013.)</p> Sat, 21 Dec 2013 22:15:17 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32020 at http://wdiy.org City Center Lehigh Valley on Discourse This Week's Economic Pulse http://wdiy.org/post/weeks-economic-pulse-10 <p></p><p>Economic Pulse with Dr. Kamran Afshar is a synopsis of the week’s economic news, with a detailed look at trends in the Lehigh Valley, and important issues to watch in the coming week. (Original air date December 20, 2013.)</p><p></p> Fri, 20 Dec 2013 23:45:14 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32021 at http://wdiy.org Trends in Credit Cards on Your Financial Choices http://wdiy.org/post/trends-credit-cards-your-financial-choices <p>Join host Laurie A. Siebert, CPA, CFP(r), AEP (r) as she looks at consumer spending and trends in credit cards.&nbsp; She will also finish up any other last minute tax planning topics. (Original air date December 18, 2013.)</p> Thu, 19 Dec 2013 16:51:43 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32019 at http://wdiy.org Trends in Credit Cards on Your Financial Choices Elders' Elves on Take Charge http://wdiy.org/post/elders-elves-take-charge <p>Host Eleanor Bobrow talks with Negar Jahanbin, owner and managing director of Synergy HomeCare. The program provides Elders’ Elves who shop, wrap, cook, and even decorate for local seniors who can’t <em>deck the halls</em> like they used to.&nbsp; (Original air date December 16, 2013.)</p> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 16:02:54 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32018 at http://wdiy.org Elders' Elves on Take Charge IceHouse Tonight on Arts Salon http://wdiy.org/post/icehouse-tonight-arts-salon <p>Host Kenn Michael takes a look at the IceHouse Tonight series, with guest Doug Roysdon, Loly Kinney and Jeff Vaclavik. In its second year, the series was created to serve regional professional artists, arts organizations, young artists and emerging regional artists. (Original air date December 16, 2013.)</p> Tue, 17 Dec 2013 18:36:42 +0000 Rebecca Walz 32017 at http://wdiy.org IceHouse Tonight on Arts Salon